ROCO In Concert: Canvasing the Earth

ROCO’s 17th season In Concert series continued February 26, 2022 at 5:00 pm Central with “Canvasing the Earth” at The Church of St. John the Divine and also livestreamed at, Facebook, YouTube, and A440.

Conductor Sarah Hicks led the orchestra in her ROCO debut, featuring three world premieres, including “Earth” by Aaron Jay Kernis, featuring tenor Nicholas Phan, reflecting upon the fundamental environmental crisis of our time.

Honoring survivors of human trafficking, Leanna Primiani’s “Neither men nor money validate my worth” also received its world premiere, accompanied by images from The New Abolitionists. Completing the program was the world premiere of Jonathan Leshnoff‘s fanfare “Score” and Mussorgsky’s classic “Pictures at an Exhibition” in a special presentation, with accompanying images from the collections of Museum of Fine Arts, Houston.

Videography by BEND Productions, audio engineering by Andrew Bradley.

Jonathan Leshnoff: Score


Leanna Primiani: Neither men nor money validate my worth


Modest Mussorgsky, arr. Alan Gout: Pictures at an Exhibition

ROCO Team Favorites